Blog about Blogs

WARNING: This blog post will be of the very-girly variety.  It will be comprised mainly of style/fashion-y blogs that I have recently fallen in love with.  So if blogs about girls who live in London and Paris and LA and who dress like fabulous men doesn’t interest you in the slightest. Scroll down to the bottom of this post where I have compiled a few pictures from the interwebs that everyone can enjoy (including a suicidal-looking cat, a typography map of the world and light graffiti. Trust. It’s all good.)

Anyway, to the actual blog-y-ness:

For the past couple days I have been a teensy bit sick.  Nothing serious, just the first cold of the season. Nothing that wasn’t cured with 2 solid NyQuil nights, many crossword puzzles and an inordinate amount of tea.

Needless to say, I have been spending a little more time cooped up in my teeny-tiny bedroom creeping the Internet like it’s no one’s business. The result: my ‘Blog’ section of my bookmarks bar has almost doubled.

So, here is a list of my recent (and some not-so-recent) favourite bloggers. Apologies if they are blogs that you have been following for ages, forgive me, I have been on cold drugs steadily for the past 3 days.

The Man Repeller

She is this SUPER fabulous, ridiculously funny blogger from New York.  If you love hair turbans (which I do), clogs (which I don’t, but if I had the money would buy and convince myself and every other person that I did), and harem pants (which I have a respect for, but understand that you need to be about 14 pounds to actually look good in them) then you will LOVE this blog. Don’t let the name of the blog fool you, it’s not all about legit repelling men, but she makes a good point that what girls think is fabulous often has the effect of making guys very confused. Plus she says things like Lady Boner. Just check it.

 

Sea of Shoes

As the title suggests, her shoes are always fierce and she is a ginger, these are all things I look for in a good blogger. Essentially, it is a bunch of really awesome pictures of really fabulous old fur coats and vests, vintage trench coats, and SHOES. Now, I am most definitely a shoe girl (just ask any one of my roomies, who legit ridicule me everytime I bring home a new pair) and as such, I found her blog to be fun and whimsical.  Basically, I just want to be best friends with her so I can borrow all of her things…

 

Park & Cube

 

The main reason I love this blog so much is because I wish I had her life.  I am relatively certain all she does is frolic around looking fabulous, go to fabulous parties, get to go to fashion weeks around the world FO FREE, take pictures, get more free stuff and then blog about it.  Where do I sign up? I may not be a super cute british Asian, but I could totally do all of the above.

 

Nerd Boyfriend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The main reason I love this blog so much is because somehow she manages to find these really awesome pictures of really well dressed guy celebrities, when they were still super foxy.  There are some really dynamite long-lost pictures of Bill Murray and Mr.Ford (pictured above).  It’s all good stuff.

 

Well that is all for the girly portion of the blog, welcome back everyone else!

As promised, here are the universally appealing pics:

Suicidal Cat. This is why you should never dress your pets up in stupid outfits…

 

 

 

 

 

Light Graffiti. Fun little fact, you make Hilary mad, this is what she’ll do to you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is just plain cool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, I don’t even know what is going on here…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-Ariel out.

This entry was posted in Ariel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

